Contact Us

Thank you for visiting the Walker County Tax Commissioner's website. Please contact us if you have any questions.

Carolyn W. Walker, Tax Commissioner
Walker County, Georgia
Phone: 706-638-2929
Fax: 706-638-1001

Karen N. Walker, Senior Deputy Tax Commissioner
Phone: 706-638-2929

The Tax Commissioner is responsible for offices in two locations: the office in Rock Spring and the Rossville Office located on McFarland Gap Road in the Fairview community.

The tag department is where you purchase renewal decals and pay yearly ad valorem taxes on vehicles, trailers and motor homes. You also apply for tags and titles on recently purchased new or used vehicles, trailers and motor homes in the tag office. Vehicle tags expire on midnight of your birthday. Tags may be renewed anytime within the 30 days prior to title owner's birthday and expire at midnight on that birthday.

The property tax department is responsible for the collection of the yearly taxes on real estate and manufactured homes. Property taxes are due 60 days after the notices are mailed. In most years this will be December 20th.

For up to the minute information, like us on Facebook.

Rock Spring Office
Phone 706-638-2929
Fax 706-638-1001
P O Box 510/ 122 Hwy 95 
Rock Spring, GA  30739
OFFICE HOURS:  Monday - Friday   8:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.

Sharon Evans, Deputy Tax Commissioner/IRP Specialist

Chace Bailey, Tax Specialist 

Crystal Lively, Tax Specialist

Amanda Hamilton, Bankruptcy & Tax Specialist

Warren Coker, Revenue Enforcement Officer 

Blake Austria, Tax Specialist

Sandy Watts, Tax Specialist

Chrystal Butler, Tag and Title Specialist/Bookkeeper

Diona Forester, Tax Specialist

Peyton Russell, Tax Specialist

Tammie Bryant, Tax Specialist





Rossville Office 
Phone 706-638-2929
Fax 706-866-1802
2012 McFarland Gap Road
Rossville, GA  30741
OFFICE HOURS:  Monday - Friday    8:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.


Carleen Wallace, Office Manager/Deputy Tax Commissioner

Linda Dickson, Tax Specialist

Alicia Morrison, Tax Specialist    

Deborah Sharp, Tax Specialist

Linda Slater, Tax Specialist  

Michelle Guffey, Tax Specialist